Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2021

My daughter had been taking her CRV here for service warranty and non-warranty although the vehicle was purchased elsewhere. We are very pleased with the way they took care of her with a substantial computer warranty problem. Lo and behold, six months later, she was the unfortunate victim of a head on by a truck and due to the great safety design of the CRV she is alive to tell the tale. That brings us to the next chapter. She needed a car. Since the insurance companies leave you far short of replacement value, we had to car shop, this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2021

Can’t say enough good things about Daniel (Aldrich) in sales! I stopped by the dealership a week ago not knowing I’d leave with a new car and lease, but Daniel made it happen for me! He got me in exactly what I wanted and I couldn’t be happier! It’s been a really great experience being with Honda for the past three years, honestly don’t know if I can ever see myself driving anything else! Service is always 100% so very happy! Thanks again Daniel and Honda of Charleston!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2021

Hendrick Honda and Glenn Waldroup went above and beyond to get me exactly what I wanted. Glenn wasn’t pushy at all and made buying the new car so painless I bought a second vehicle while I was there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

Very pleased with the customer service and work performed each and every time I visit. Best choice in my book for service repair in the Charleston area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2021

We worked with Michelle Wise to purchase a 2019 Pilot. She was helpful, professional, knowledgeable, and patient. She was also very attentive... even drying off the water drips leftover from detailing. If you’re in the market for a Honda, we definitely recommend making an appointment with Michelle!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

It was so easy to take my car in for an oil change. This service was done in a timely manner and the waiting room was clean and comfortable. Joe Luciano was very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2021

My experience with any service through Hendrick Honda is always great! It's always quick and seamless! Great service and very friendly staff! Highly Recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2021

Jonathan Bair was extremely helpful and accommodating. The service was excellent as it has always been and my car was ready in less than hour.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2021

Thanks Gary Hamilton for the continued successful management of my 2009 Honda Accord for the past 10 years. Always dependable, both my car and you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2021

Love dealing with these guys. They clearly explain every thing, options, time frame, costs etc. Mark was great this last visit. They found the problem and I was out of there about 30 minutes sooner than expected.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 2, 2021

Excellent service, whether in sales or service! This is my third Honda, all from this dealership. Will be back again!! I consider the Hendrick employees my family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2020

It’s hard to evaluate a routine service visit. I will commend my service rep, Joe. He was very efficient and knowledgeable about the required service. The wait was not too long.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2020

Gary did a great job! Thank you for the service and your professionalism. The service was completed quickly and the communication was perfect. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

The Service was friendly, efficient, and helpful. The waiting area was clean and comfortable. The work was completed on time and in a satisfactory manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2020

They were efficient, friendly and helpful. Their service department is always on top of their game. I had a great experience. I would definitely recommend Hendricks Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

I was completely satisfied. I loved the service. I felt completely comfortable and all my questions were answered with complete authority and I felt at home.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 11, 2020

Outstanding sales rep. courtesy, patient and knew everything about the car. Didn't talk down to me. A painless sales experience. Found the perfect car for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Scheduled appointment to replace one tire under warranty. Arrived promptly and waited, and waited, and waited. Almost 2 hours later my tire was replaced. I appreciate that they were short on service men, however they could easily have notified me of the delay. Not their standard service performance. Eddie was very cordial. They did comp me the $20 fee for mounting the tire.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2020

Service was Excellent sales rep was polite waiting area was clean and work was completed on time coffee was available service was explained in detail

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 9, 2020

The service was good, I think the price can be better. Besides that I think the over all experience is excellent. The uber service provided by Honda is very helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

I’m usually apprehensive dealing with car dealerships, so I’m happy to say that my experience with Hendrick was excellent. Their team worked with me at my pace, and they helped me find the exact vehicle I needed. They worked hard to help me with my situation so I’d be approved to get the vehicle my family needed very much. Kayla Pack gave us the best car-buying experience I’ve ever had. I absolutely recommend Hendrick to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2020

Mark B takes great care of his customers! And explains things in a way you can understand! Appreciate the ability to get in quickly and have my tire taken care of.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

Always a pleasure dealing with the service department. All the people are always so pleasant. That is one reason why I stick with Rick Hendrick’s Honda of Charleston Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2020

I had my oil changed and filters changed. Service guy left his trash from the filters in my floor board. They used to wash the cars...service appears to by going down.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2020

We had the pleasure of working with Kayla Pack yesterday while purchasing a new car. Our communication began through texting as I was busy & couldn’t talk on the phone. (I prefer texting!) We made a same day appointment & went that afternoon to test drive 3 Honda Accords we were interested in. The best part of the whole experience was that Kayla was never pushy or trying to talk things up or play games. She was honest, educated, and let us communicate as a couple about what we liked / didn’t like about each car. She never butted in, ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2020

Service was prompt, courteous, and thorough. I was even running late, but I received service as though I arrived at exactly the right time. Excellent!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2020

I received prompt, friendly service with Mike Callahan. I was even given a free car wash without requesting one. Always pleased with my visits to Hendrick Honda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 12, 2020

I have a 2018 Honda Accord that I purchased from a different car lot, but Hendrick Honda treated me like family who purchased my care from them. My service advisor, Joe Luciano, was great. I'll definitely continue to take my car there for servicing from here on out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

I have a 2018 Honda Accord that I purchased from Hendrick Honda of Pompano Beach Florida 2 years ago. Now, that I live in North Charleston, South Carolina, Hendrick Honda of Charleston have been my Go Too! for all of my service needs! Excellent showroom experience with the most qualified technicians, such as Jonathan Bair, also would like to thank Joe, and Kristin, just to name a few. Thank you, Hendrick Honda of Charleston!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Brent was very kind and informative during my recent scheduled service appointment. My vehicle was ready by the time quoted even with additional unplanned work needing to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Daniel was awesome from start to finish. My husband bought me a 2017 Honda Accord exl that had great low miles and is fully equipped for my bday. We walked in showed Daniel what we wanted and left with an awesome cash price. Shane in the finance department did and awesome job as well, i think we made his job very easy that day being that we were buying cash lol. Overall it was a great experience and everyone we dealt with was more than happy to meet all of our demands.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2020

Bought a 2017 Ridgeline from a dealer in Atlanta and drove to Charleston the same day. On my drive I got a "Blind Spot Warning System Problem" and a "Transmission System Problem" Amber warning light. I took it to this dealership and they found the issue right away and fixed it for me. Even provided a loaner car since I was from out of town and they didn't have the torque converter I needed in stock. Great place - Mike Callahan is a great service rep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 21, 2020

We had a good experience, we knew what we wanted so we spoke to the sales person about our interest. Would recommend the dealership to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2020

I had a really good car buying experience with Isaac Roelfsema. I was a first time buyer and he was patient and very informative with me throughput my entire experience. The dealership was also very clean and an honest joy to be in, I would highly recommend this dealership and Isaac to anyone that mentions being interested in buying a car in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2020

I enjoyed dealing with Michelle Wise. She was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They set my car up for me and had it detailed before I picked it up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

Had a coupon for oil/filter change with tire rotation.....all was completed perfectly but not in a timely manner! Too long to wait L

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 16, 2020

The main reason for my trust in Hendrick Honda is Gary Hamilton. He's honest with me and my family. I wouldn't take any of my vehicles anywhere else. My last Honda had 425K, and I owe it all to Gary and his service techs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2020

friendly, great service helpful handled my issue well, not pushy and professional prices for parts is too much other wise I would by item fro them all the time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2020

Job well done 👏 Eddie is my service assistant, does a really good job and I'm satisfied with the work 😀 👍 😊 see you next time ok

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

Great experience start to finish. Brad was great to work with. He was knowledgeable, confident and did not pressure me. He listened to what I wanted and made it happen! Now I’m in my dream car. I was very comfortable throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

Thank you for taking care of my problem with the vehicle surge. I had visited another Honda dealer with the same problem before and they chose not to help. Your service department on the other hand has always been very helpful and professional. I appreciate Jonathan's people skills, technical knowledge and willingness to take the time with the customer. I have had a bad experience with 2 other Honda dealers I have dealt with related to this Ridgeline but your service team makes me stay with the brand. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2020

We were very pleased with the service and professionalism we received at Hendrick. Ryan Callahan was excellent to work with. His knowledge of the features on the Honda Pilot was excellent. He was very personable and treated us very well. We were very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2020

Matt Bateman is the most honest and amazing sales rep I have ever encountered. He made my car buying experience easy and painless. I needed to get out of 2 cars/payments and drove away in my dream car with my payments lower than I ever anticipated. This is definitely a 5 star dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

good. Accepted coupon. Did oil change quickly. All good. Why do i have to write 25 words in order to submit my review. That's ridiculous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2020

Joe Luciano was very helpful, I brought my honda civic in for service for oil change and tire rotation and it was quick and affordable. Much cheaper than Jiffy Lube!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

Had a flat tire and came on my baby tire. The my checked my tires all around and thankfully I only needed one new one. Kyle was great ‘ had an Uber driver take me home so I didn’t have to want

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

MARC MOUNTS. WE HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH HENDRICK FOR MANY DECADES AND WE HAVE SEEN MANY WRITERS COME AND GO. SINCE MARC HAS BEEN WITH HENDRICKS WE ALWAYS WANT TO MAKE SURE THAT WE CONTACT HIM FOR ANY OF THE SERVICES THAT HENDRICK'S OFFERS. HE IS GOOD AND ALWAYS MAKES SURE WE ARE COMPLETELY SATISFIED PRIOR TO LEAVING THE PROPERTY. THANT YOU MARC AND THATNK YOU HONDA FOR HAVING SUCH A GOOD STAFF. CHRISTY & JIMMY BRIGUGLIO

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 11, 2020

I went in for a B123 service. The technician was friendly and knowledgeable. The work was done in a very reasonable amount of time. My car is running great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

I was taken into Hendrick Honda Service very quickly. Marc Mounts explained what service was required. They completed the service in a timely manner and explained exactly what they did. Very courteous service personnel. The waiting area was very comfortable and quiet. Free coffee was offered. Clean facilities were very close. Vending machine was available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 6, 2020

These guys went above and beyond to get my Honda Ridgeline repaired. They are absolute professionals! I will definitely take my car here for any future repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2020

Go see Dionte! Great service!! He will welcome you with his kind manner and share his vast knowledge on cars. Thank you for the experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2020

Excellent service. Service manager Rick and his staff are outstanding! Great staff, responsible, quality service, number 1! No one does it better than Hendrix Honda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2020

I love this dealership. Mike Callahan has taken very good care of me since my husband passed. He is the best at what he does.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2020

Brad Singer is as such a great help! This is our 3rd vehicle purchased from him. Brad has gone out of his way several times to look out for my family. Will definitely do business with him again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2020

Great service. Wait was minimal. Service rep was very helpful and courtesy. The maintenance technician was very knowledgeable and courteous as well. Service at this dealership is always a great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2020

Love the atmosphere; everyone is so friendly and accommodating. I made my appointment and was able to get in as soon as I arrived without delay.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2020

Donte Barr was amazing to work with!! He helped me out soooo much with my wants of needing a bigger SUV type vehicle for my soon to be twins! I highly recommend asking for him when you arrive so he can hook you up like me! On another note, their car detailing section is horrible. I got my new car and they said it was going back to detailing while I worked with the finance guy to secure everything and after everything was completed I got my Jeep back, was ready to go and it was still dirty, dog hair ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 18, 2020

Took my Honda in for an oil change/tire rotation. Had an appointment and went right in. Marc Mounts was my Service Advisor and he was very nice to me. Was out in about an hour and a half just as Marc had told me. Good visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 14, 2020

Love this dealership. Always timely, helpful, and they keep you informed. Quick to get an appt. everyone that I have worked with has always been top notch.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

pleasant experience in these trying times. service rep. was very helpful and courteous. Maintenance work was done in a reasonable time and done professionally. very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2020

I was sent all the information about the car that I was interested in long before I went down to talk with the sales representative. When I went there the car was pulled around to view and he was able to answer all of my specific questions. The experience of purchasing a new car was very positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

I was able to get an appointment the next day. When something came up and I couldn't make it, they rescheduled me without any problems. Staff was friendly, service was completed way before expected and the issues were explained to me clearly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2020

The maintenance work done is always done correctly and professionally. Mike Callahan stays on top of things. Work always completed on time and work explained to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2020

We have gotten our Pilot serviced at Hendrick several times and keep returning because of the excellent team whose sole focus is providing the best customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

Ryan was super friendly on the phone when I first started looking into getting a Civic with answering all my questions about what they had in stock and stuff. I finally went into the dealership to look and test drive one, and Glenn was helping me out with that. He explained all the features pretty well so I would understand what did what and made sure I saw the other options of cars they had. Sam helped us with the financial part, and I really appreciate him explaining all the packages and doing what he could to try to bring ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

Worked with a rep that was very efficient, friendly and informative. Had a service brake system light come on and right away, Marc knew from the drag sound when he started my car, a new battery would be the fix. What I thought was going to be a painful & potentially costly morning, turned out a LOT better than I expected. Also, I was going to other place for oil changes, but turns out dealership is cheaper than I thought. I will be back for continued care of my Honda Civic. Thanks Marc!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 14, 2020

Mark Bohlen rocks! He is very professional and always courteous as well. My interactions with other members of the staff have also always been pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

Kayla took my email inquiry and found appropriate vehicle. We quickly completed deal over phone and text and we picked Ridgeline up on July 8th. Kayla is professional, knowledgeable, and friendly and knows her stuff! Sam was thorough and engaging! Both represent the dealership well!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2020

They did a good job with a fair price and friendly service. Gary Hamilton was very professional. My truck runs good now and I guess they fixed the problem.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

On time, very professional, courteous and kind. Well done Hendrik Honda! I really don't like that I am required to write at least 25 words for this review when the few words in my first line cover it very nicely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

great service. cooperative attitude. explain repairs before servicing qnd after service. honest estimate wait and repair time. Thumps up to J. Bair. would recommend to peers

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2020

I just bought a Chevy trac from this dealership and the service they provided was really great. The guy helping me, Dionte, was very helpful and made the process pretty fun.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2020

Ms. Pack handled everything very Professionally as always and we were very happy in satisfying our new Honda Accord lease for 2020. She is one individual that other employees should look up to. Great still set and knowledge of Honda's. Thank y'all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2020

Kayla Pack was absolutely easy to work with. She came thru with what was my needs. It was a quick and easy process. If you’re looking for a New Honda, ask for Kayla. She’ll take care of you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2020

I came in for a Routine oil change and inspection. As always everyone was extremely courteous and knowledgeable, and the facilities for waiting were comfortable and pleasant.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Excellent service. On time. Easy check in and out. It would have been nice to see employees wearing face masks. Due to my age I’m in a high risk group!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2020

I have experienced fast, reliable and excellent care from the service department each time I brought my vehicles in. I am also very pleased with Gary Hamilton who provides excellent customer care and is very informative. He always greets us with such professionalism and brightens our day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

Excellent service and thorough thru this trying time. My car was nearing the end of 36000 mile warranty and I just wanted it checked out. I was very satisfied with outcome and their professionalism.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2020

Prompt, first rate service. Mr Luciano and Mr Mounts certainly knew their autos!! And the shop was impeccably clean!! As I called from the road with no appointment, Joe Luciano quickly obliged!! Marc Mounts quickly pointed out the need for a new tire!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2020

Alex was great! This was the fastest and most problem free car purchase I have ever made. He understood what I wante and was very patient with me. He is a fantastic salesperson!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2020

Nikki, YaYa and Kayla were so helpful and professional that I must share my words about them. They were terrific. Thank ya’ll so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2020

Even in this pandemic the kindness, respect and professionalism of the people at HENDRICK Honda shines through! We're happy that we had the pleasure of dealing with Ryan Callahan and Sam Patel.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2020

Jonathan Bair was so very knowledgeable! He was extremely friendly & helpful by calling me several times to update me on the status of the work being done. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2020

The support of Mark Bohlen is greatly appreciated, taking care of my daughter's 2014 CR-V. She is a Citadel student and I monitor the vehicle maintenance from Michigan. Mark is very valuable to me because when I can't reach him on my first try, he always calls me the same day. In our case, I want to be very honest with the improvement that we have observed in the normal services of the 2014 CR-V +100k miles (oil change, tire rotation, etc.). Our 2014 CR-V always had services at a Honda dealership in Michigan (services for minors and majors). Hendrick Honda'...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Always a great experience! Gary is very knowledgeable and helpful. All of the staff are very sweet. I highly recommend hendrick honda for service on your vehicles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

My 2019 CRV is Hendrick Honda number 6. That tells you how much I trust Hendrick and Honda’s!! Their service manager, Gary Hamilton is awesome!!’

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

Mark b provided great customer service to my wife when she brought in her 2016 to be serviced. When Mark called me with the update he was very professional and polite on the phone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

We are on our third Hendrick Honda vehicle and always have been pleased with the service we receive! We always know that the work will be done well and promptly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Charles Fosler is the best salesperson I have encountered in my 50 years of car-buying. He was patient, understanding, and helpful without being condescending. His explanations were clear and succinct.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Been through a few dealerships over the past 41 years. It is a great pleasure to have Eddie Simpson as our service expert. vehicle Having a service writer that actually knows Honda vehicles from bumper to bumper.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

Gary Hamilton is the best. He is the reason I bought a second Honda.He always treats me with courtesy and respect. He deserves a raise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2019

Yahia Shurafa great finance And Dionte Manigualt Sale Great deal and finance process explain everything about the plan great with Honda Accord 2020 for Gordon Hamilon

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2019

We bought our Honda back in August and worked with YaYa, he was so helpful and we had such a great car buying experience! We recently came back to the dealership to service our vehicle and we were greeted by YaYa, he took time out to stop and speak with us. Thanks YaYa for always checking in on us, we are glad to be part of the Honda family.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review